Players of the Year

The Player of the Year powered by Polar award is given to three best-performing European players in the 14 and 16 & Under age categories of the Tennis Europe Junior Tour according to the final Race to Junior Masters ranking of the season. The #1 player in each group receives a state of the art Polar computerised training wrist watch, and all winners receive a diploma.

Over the years, the award has proven to be a reliable indicator of future success, with former recipients including many of today’s top players, including stars such as Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray, Marin Cilic, Gael Monfils, Kim Clijsters and Justine Henin.

Click here to see an infographic about the history of the accolade.

2016 Tennis Europe Junior Tour Awards

Tennis Europe has announced the winners of the new-look Tennis Europe Junior Tour Awards presented by Polar. Re-launched as a final part of the 25th anniversary celebrations of the Tour, the awards have been expanded to recognise the annual achievements of players in a variety of new categories.

TEJT Player of the Year (14&U Boys):        Dalibor Svrcina (CZE)
TEJT Player of the Year (14&U Girls):        Ziva Falkner (SLO), Viktoriya Kanapatskaya (BLR), Avelina Sayfetdinova (RUS)
TEJT Player of the Year (16&U Boys):        Lukas Krainer (AUT)
TEJT Player of the Year (16&U Girls):        Daniella Medvedeva (RUS)
Doubles Team of the Year:                          Gjorgji Jankulovski & Vedran Radonjanin (MKD)
Overseas Players of the Year:                     Qinwen Zheng (CHN) & Santiago de la Fuente (ARG)
National Team of the Year:                         Ukraine: 14 & Under Girls